Skip to main content

Political Science Forums and Events Calendar

2022

Date / Time

Event

Location

Wednesday, January 26, 6 pm RFHD Opening Social HGB 117
Wednesday, January 26, 7 pm Prelaw Opening Social HGB 117
Friday, January 28 Last Day to Register for Prelaw N/A
Saturday, January 29 Service Project at Laie Elementary Laie Elementary
Thursday, February 3, 11 am Forum: Dr. Larry Eastland on "Faith, Family, and Religious Freedom in the Public Sector" HGB 275 Chapel
Thursday, February 3 Prelaw: Laie Elementary Mock Law Class Laie Elementary
Monday, February 14, 2 pm Legal Studies Forum with 9th Circuit Court of Appeals Judges Ryan Nelson and Danielle Forrest HGB 275 Chapel
Friday, February 18, 6 pm BYUH Legal Studies and J. Reuben Clark Law Society Fireside with Judge Ryan Nelson HGB 273
Wednesday, February 2, 2 PM Mock Law Class with Andrea Fitzgerald HGB 275
Thursday, February 3, 8 am-12 pm Mock Interviews with BYU Law School Admissions Director Andrea Fitzgerald HGB 224

2021

Date/Time

Description

Thursday, Sept. 23 @ 11 am Political Science Majors Meeting
Wednesday, Sept. 29 @ 7 pm G20 Interfaith Forum Broadcast Event
Wednesday, Oct. 13 BYU Law Week Virtual Visit
Thursday, Oct. 14 @ 11 am BYU Law Forum—Zoom
Friday, Oct.15 @ 9 am – 12 pm BYU Dean of Admissions Personal Interviews
Thursday, Oct. 21 @ 5pm Religious Freedom Forum with David Moore
Thursday, Oct. 28 @ 5 pm Alumni Mentorship Forum
Thursday, Nov. 4 @ 7 pm RFHD Current Events Forum
Wednesday, Nov. 10 @ 9 am General Accountability Office Info Session
Wednesday, Nov. 10 @ 5 pm PIDP and Graduate School Informational Session
Wednesday, Nov. 10 @ 7 am Prelaw Workshop—Case Briefs
Friday, Nov. 12 @ 6 pm Panel Discussion
Tuesday, Nov. 16 @ 11 am Tad R. Callister Presentation
Wednesday, Nov. 17 @ 2 pm Prelaw Forum with Tad R. Callister
Thursday, Nov. 18 @ 7 pm RFHD Forum with Tad R. Callister
Wednesday, Dec. 1 Bangkok Field Study Applications Due

data-content-type=""

Upcoming Events

overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText= overrideTextAlignment=